Drown This City have signed to UNFD and released their new single In Your Image and announced the release date for their EP Alpha // Survivor.

The band have newly signed with the label and are set to release their brand new record. The Melbourne band are going to launch into a new era with In Your Image, while the six-track EP speaks of their person existential demons.

Drown This City bunkered down to refocus, re-energise and prepare for their ascension into this very moment and Alpha // Survivor is out Friday July 5.

“We’ve been through heart ache, break downs, low moments and the highest of highs and together have only gotten stronger,” said lead vocalist
Alex Reade. “We’ve supported each other to be powerful as well as vulnerable, and through this connection we’ve come out of dark times and rebuilt Drown This City, ready to be released in its new form.”

Amid her own personal turmoil Reade was fascinated by the idea of both a powerful survivor and a broken victim residing in herself. Alpha // Survivor captures this heartache, but also harnesses a powerful message on the choice we all have to rise above our pain in power.

Stay Broken encapsulates this perfectly – its lyrics crying “Alpha, realise your power,” while lead single In Your Image captures the mighty shift of the song’s protagonist, Reade, from a broken victim into a powerful hero.

While talking about their move to UNFD, Reade said: “Although we are beside ourselves with energy, there’s such a sense of calm now that we have a home, and more of a future than ever before in this band.

“We’ve all sacriced blood, sweat and sanity, and to know we have support to show the world who we are is genuinely a dream come true.”

Alpha // Survivor tracklist:
1. ‘Don’t Forget To’
2. ‘Stay Broken’
3. ‘In Your Image’
4. ‘Null’
5. ‘Love Makes Cowards Of Us All’
6. ‘Void’