WhoHurtYou have announced that they’ve signed to Parlophone (UK) and Fueled By Ramen (ROW) and shared their debut single Wish We Never Met.

The duo is a collaboration between All Time Low guitarist Jack Barakat and Kevin Fisher, who is best known for his work as Sweet Talker.

WhoHurtYou have announced the label signing and released their debut music video, Wish We Never Met, which is available to stream and download.

While writing All Time Low’s seventh album, Barakat become friend with Fisher and the two decided to go into the studio over the autumn of 2018. In just two sessions they had solidified their musical union as WhoHurtYou.

By his own admission Barakat is often seen as the funny guy of ALT, but even clowns cry and the guitarist went through some difficult times last year.

“A lot of people think of me as All Time Low’s comic relief, but everyone has their ups and downs, and last year was really tough for me,” he confessed.

“I handled my first big breakup in all of the wrong ways and ended up in therapy after some close friends encouraged me to seek help. Kevin had gone through a similar rough patch and shared with me that songwriting really helped him through it,” he added.

Directed by Jade Ehlers, the track’s music video sees Barakat and Fisher undergo treatment to have the women that have hurt them removed from painful memories.

Wish We Never Met is the first song off the band’s forthcoming Stages EP, expected later this year. Each of the EP’s songs will examine a different stage of what the duo refer to as “breakup grief”.

Teaming up with friend and producer Sean Myer [Ava Max, Bazzi, Maggie Lindemann], the recording process marked a series of firsts for the pair. After years of focusing on guitar, Bakarat wrote lyrics for the very first time.

Meanwhile, Fisher not only wrote lyrics, but also stepped into the role of lead vocalist for the first time. Out of everything, the two minted a lifelong friendship and musical partnership.