Detroit rockers I Prevail have announced details of their second album Trauma and released two new songs, Bow Down and Breaking Down.

After generating nearly half-a-billions streams and launching a two-year whirlwind of sold out shows, the Americans are back with an album release date and videos for their leading singles.

Trauma will be released through Fearless Records on 29th March 2019 and represents a victorious moment in the wake of a series of trials and tribulations endured by the Michigan quartet.

Bow Down to I Prevail

I Prevail are made up of Brian Burkheiser (clean vocals), Eric Vanlerberghe (harsh vocals), Steve Menoian (lead guitar), and Dylan Bowman (rhythm guitar).

Even as they catapulted towards mainstream notoriety with 2016’s breakout Lifelines, they faced unforeseen and unbelievable hardship that might’ve broken any other band.

Burkheiser dealt with a debilitating and shocking vocal injury that jeopardised his future as a singer. He made it through, but dealt with the aftershocks of stress and anxiety.

Breaking Down

Mired in thoughts of potentially leaving the band, he made a choice. He got together with his band brothers in 2018 and they decided to craft the record they wanted to hear without outside input. Joined by producer Tyler Smith (Falling In Reverse), they emerged from 10 months in the studio with Trauma.

The two videos have already been tremendously successful and promise to usher in a new era for I Prevail.

New Noise Magazine wasn’t thrilled with their debut offering Lifelines, and criticised the band for embracing a pop-punk sound over their heavier offerings.

However, Heavy Mag were blown away by I Prevail and commented that there were very few weak spots on their debut.

Rushonrock didn’t cover the release, but we’re looking forward to what Trauma has in store for those already signing from their hymn sheet and the sceptics.