SatrianiGuitar hero Joe Satriani will be plugging a brand new album when he heads out on this summer’s UK headline tour.

The prolific fret burner has revealed 14th studio album Unstoppable Momentum will be released on Monday May 6.

And fans will have a month to familiarise themselves with Satch’s brand new material before he kicks off his UK tour in Manchester on June 8. 

Eleven songs have made the cut on the aptly titled Unstoppable Momentum.

And Satriani revealed: “They were all heading in different directions and touching on a variety of musical influences.”

With that in mind, he assembled a new studio band, including Vinnie Colauita (Sting, Jeff Beck) on drums, Chris Chaney (Janes Addiction) on bass and Mike Keneally (Dethklok) on keyboards.

“The idea was to crank up the energy level of the sessions and allow for more individual expression from each player,” added Satch.

“The chemistry with Mike, Chris and Vinnie was fantastic and we blazed through the tracks with everyone laying down amazing performances.”

Unstoppable Momentum was recorded at Skywalker Sound in San Francisco and was produced by Satriani and Mike Fraser (AC/DC).

After returning from the South American G3 Tour in October 2012, Satriani got down to writing new music over the next two months.

And he added: “A very prolific and cathartic two months followed resulting in a bundle of new music I was very excited to get recorded.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1.       Unstoppable Momentum

2.       Can’t Go Back

3.       Lies And Truths

4.       Three Sheets To The Wind

5.       I’ll Put A Stone On Your Cairn

6.       A Door Into Summer

7.       Shine On American Dreamer

8.       Jumpin’ In

9.       Jumpin’ Out

10.   The Weight Of The World

11.   A Celebration