TriviumFlorida metallers Trivium will release new album Vengeance Falls through Roadrunner Records on October 14. The record follows 2011’s critically acclaimed In Waves.

Produced by David Draiman (Disturbed, Device), Vengeance Falls will be available for pre-order at iTunes from August 20 with lead single Strife available as an instant download with all pre-orders.  

For fans who can’t wait for a taste of new Trivium, the album opening Brave This Storm is available as a free MP3 download now at – a newly launched website designed to interact with fans in a whole new way.

Vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy said: “Vengeance Falls is the culmination of everything we’ve gone through – the representation of struggle endured from within and experienced from the world. Every failure and every success has led us to this moment. Vengeance Falls is this moment in time.”

Producer David Draiman added: “Vengeance Falls is a masterpiece of metal. It is their finest work to date and a record so strong that it will blow the doors open to a world they deserve to dominate.”

Vengeance Falls track listing:

1. Brave This Storm

2. Vengeance Falls

3. Strife

4. No Way To Heal

5. To Believe

6. At The End Of This War

7. Through Blood And Dirt And Bone

8. Villainy Thrives

9. Incineration: The Broken World

10. Wake (The End Is Nigh)

Founded in 2000, Trivium first catapulted into the ranks of modern metal with 2004’s Roadrunner debut, Ascendancy which was named ‘Album of the Year’ by Kerrang! Magazine.

The Crusade, released in 2006, incorporated new melodic colours into the band’s sound, resulting in widespread applause and a Top 25 Billboard 200 debut.

Shogun followed two years later receiving even greater acclaim and chart success, including a number one debut on the UK’s Rock Album Chart.