madeinbritain-600As revealed on RUSHONROCK, classic rock royalty Whitesnake are following up the release of Made In Japan with the much-anticipated Made In Britain/The World Record.

In his latest exclusive interview with this website, lead singer David Coverdale explained 2013 would be a live extravaganza for the ‘Snake.

And Cov has stayed true to his word after record label Frontiers revealed the track listing and details for July’s release of the band’s second live album in three months. 

During 2011 Whitesnake embarked on one of their most successful world tours of the modern era, performing 96 shows in more than 35 countries – starting in North America in May until the second UK run in December.

The request for another live album came from Whitesnake’s incredibly loyal fans – never ones for being notoriously shy about insisting what they want from their favourite musical reptiles.

And before heading out on the Forevermore World Tour 2011, the decision was made to record every performance on the tour.

After spending the early part of 2012 editing and mixing the Made In Japan CD/DVD, the production team consisting of The Brutal Brothers (Whitesnake frontman Coverdale, Doug Aldrich and Mikey Mac), had the task of listening to more than 90 shows and 130 hours of Whitesnake performances.

Inspired by the performances from the nine sold-out UK shows and a further 87 performances from around the world, the live albums Made In Britain and the complementary The World Record were finished earlier this year.

Songs from Forevermore sit alongside classic Whitesnake songs including Is This Love, Still Of The Night and Here I Go Again – all performed with feverish energy and encouraged by remarkably enthusiastic audiences from Newcastle to Sao Paolo.

Formed in 1977, and steered by the legendary Coverdale, Whitesnake have long since cemented their reputation as one of the world’s leading rock bands.

Coverdale’s blues roots, combined with a feral sense of rock and roll, have consistently shaped the Snake’s sound.

The band’s ascent to the very top of the rock n roll heap was confirmed with 1987’s self-titled mega-platinum album, which saw two massive Top 10 hits – two number one singles with Here I Go Again and Is This Love – and a virtual 24-hour domination of MTV around the world.

Coverdale was recently named one of Revolver’s 100 Greatest Living Rock Stars and the UK’s Kerrang! Magazine voted the Teessider the Last Great Rock Star.

Click on the following links for Parts 1 and 2 of RUSHONROCK‘s exclusive interview with Coverdale:

The full tracklistings for Made In Britain/The World Record are as follows:

  1. Best Years
  2. Give Me All Your Love
  3. Love Aint No Stranger
  4. Is This Love
  5. Steal Your Heart Away
  6. Forevermore
  7. Love Will Set You Free
  8. My Evil Ways
  9. Fare Thee Well
  10. Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City
  11. Fool For Your Loving
  12. Here I Go Again
  13. Still Of The Night.
  1. Bad Boys
  2. Slide It In
  3. Lay Down Your Love
  4. Pistols At Dawn
  5. Snake Dance
  6. Can You Hear The Wind Blow
  7. Fare Thee Well
  8. One Of These Days
  9. The Badger
  10. Deeper The Love
  11. Soldier Of Fortune
  12. Burn/Stormbringer