Malefice_Five_artwork_lo_resMalefice frontman Dale Butler has vowed the Reading metallers will come out fighting in support of brand new album Five.

In buoyant mood on the back of a support slot with Bay Area thrashers Testament, the bullish singer can’t wait to show the world that his band mans business in 2013.

And one of Britain’s best metal hopes look set to build on their six-year legacy with what promises to be their heaviest record yet. 

Butler crowed: “After being written off we’re back to where we thrive the most – being the underdog. We’ve always delivered something new and exciting in adversity and this time is no exception.

“The changes we have made have given us time to regroup and reinvent the sound of this band. Expect more bounce than ever, more hate than ever and more soul than ever. This is a record of feelings, how we are, where we want to be and where we will get to.

“This is the album we always wanted to write, where the evolution has taken us and has renewed our ‘take no prisoners’ attitude – something we always have at our live shows. You can hear the clarion call to arms in this recording.

“All music is a personal statement – this is our statement that no matter what nothing can hold us back, nothing will keep us down and together we can, will and have survived all the bullshit thrown at us.

“This record represents everything we are as a collective and as individuals. It’ll be the soundtrack to your parties in 2013.”

Five’s track listing is as follows:

1. V, 2. The Great Deceiver, 3. Never Say Die, 4. Wasted, 5. Time, 6. Blueprints, 7. Reach Up

Five will be released through Transcend Music on April 28.