Fans of fast-emerging progressive/melodic rock five-piece Touchstone should prepare for some March madness as the band’s back catalogue is released in its entirety next month!

Touchstone, currently promoting new album The City Sleeps, will embark on a mini UK tour in the spring to mark the occasion. 

The reissues, which include the enhanced edition of the band’s first EP Mad Hatters (2006) as well as debut full length album Discordant Dreams (2007) and Wintercoast (2009), will contain rare and previously unreleased live bonus tracks recorded at 2010’s High Voltage Festival in London’s Victoria Park – as well as additional never-seen-before artwork by guitarist Adam Hodgson.

The Wintercoast album release will contain fully mixed and mastered live renditions of Shadow and Joker In The Pack, whilst Discordant Dreams will feature the epic Wintercoast and energetic crowd favourite Strange Days.

Touchstone released new studio album The City Sleeps on SPV/Steamhammer in October 2011 to critical acclaim. The album went straight into the UK Top 40 Official Rock Charts at number 36 and featured in the top 20 of Classic Rock Magazine and Classic Rock Presents PROG’s Best Albums of 2011 Critics Choice.

The spring headline tour dates are as follows and a European tour is currently in the pipeline for autumn 2012:

30th March The Duchess, York + Heather Findlay & Chris Johnson

31st March The Peel, Kingston-Upon-Thames + HAKEN

1st April The Tunnels, Bristol + Shadow Of The Sun