Wolfgang Van Halen’s band releases its long-awaited debut in June with pre-orders unlocking singles Distance and You’re To Blame.

Mammoth WVH will be available from June 11 via EX1 Records/Explorer1 Music Group.

Writing all of the songs and performing all of the instrumentation and vocals for the debut album, Wolfgang Van Halen set out to establish a musical identity. 

And Mammoth WVH showcases the slew of musical influences that have inspired one of the rising stars of the rock scene.

Distance — the song written as a tribute to Wolfgang’s father and guitar icon Eddie Van Halen — highlights the softer side of Mammoth WVH.

And the emotive track is currently at number three on US Active Rock Radio as well as gaining regular airplay in the UK via Planet Rock Radio, BBC Radio 2, and Kerrang! Radio.

The song was not originally intended to be on the debut album but, due to the overwhelming demand, it’s been added as a bonus track. 

All of Wolfgang’s proceeds from Distance are being donated to Mr. Holland’s Opus.

The track listing for Mammoth WVH is:

               1.  Mr. Ed

               2.  Horribly Right

               3.  Epiphany

               4.  Don’t Back Down

               5.  Resolve

               6.  You’ll Be The One

               7.  Mammoth

               8.  Circles

               9.  The Big Picture

               10. Think It Over

               11. You’re To Blame

               12. Feel

               13. Stone

               14. Distance (Bonus Track)

To coincide with the album announcement, Mammoth WVH make their performance television debut for Late Night on Jimmy Kimmel Live! tonight.

Mammoth WVH features Van Halen (guitars/vocals), Ronnie Ficarro (bass/vocals), Jon Jourdan (guitars/vocals), Frank Sidoris (guitars) and Garrett Whitlock (drums). 

Pre-orders of the album are available here