Swedish metallers Wolf have announced that they will be releasing their new album, Feeding The Machine, next spring.

Their long-awaited eighth opus is set to hit the shelves on March 13, 2020, via Century Media Records and will feature new band members Johan Koleberg on drums and Pontus Egberg on bass guitar. The pair replace Anders ‘Tornado’ Modd and Richard ‘Raptor’ Holmgren, who spend more than a decade with the band.

Feeding The Machine is currently being produced by Wolf’s Simon Johansson at SolnaSound Production and will be mixed by Fredrik Nordström of Studio Fredman. The artwork has been painted by legendary artist Thomas Holm (King Diamond, Mercyful Fate) and will be presented soon.

Vocalist and guitarist Niklas Stålvind commented: “We are super excited to launch a batch of new Wolf songs with the new line-up and play live in 2020 and beyond. While Pontus and Johan might be new faces in Wolf, they are hardly new to the metal scene, with many years of touring and countless records under their belts.

“If the Wolf fans like their playing half as much as Simon and I do, they will love it! We’re eager to go on tour now and show the guys that Wolf fans are the best!

“In addition to that, we would like to take the opportunity to thank leaving members Anders ‘Tornado’ Modd and Richard ‘Raptor’ Holmgren for 12 years of pure metal excellence and wish them both best of luck with their new adventures. Hail Tornado! Hail Raptor!”