One of the most cherished British artists working in music today, Frank Turner will release a retrospective set spanning his illustrious career in November. Songbook will bring together highlights from across Frank’s six albums alongside ten brand new versions of some of his most well-loved tracks. These reimagined versions see some songs re-recorded in full and some stripped-down to an acoustic setting. The album will be released on digital and CD on Friday 24th November, with a vinyl and deluxe box set edition following on Friday 15th December.

The release will also include a brand new track. There She Is is available as a single from today:

As well as the digital release, it will be released in three different physical formats. There will be a standard double-disc CD release, a triple-vinyl version and a triple-vinyl deluxe box set. The deluxe box set will also include a DVD of the Get Better film, a previously-unseen concert film from Frank’s 2000th gig and at Nottingham’s Rock City in December 2016 and an exclusive photo book of pictures taken throughout Frank’s career.

The full track listing is:


    1. Four Simple Words
    2. I Still Believe
    3. The Next Storm
    4. Recovery
    5. The Road
    6. Long Live The Queen
    7. Glorious You
    8. Plain Sailing Weather
    9. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
    10. Wessex Boy
    11. The Opening Act Of Spring
    12. Polaroid Picture
    13. Mittens
    14. If Ever I Stray
    15. The Way I Tend To Be
    16. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends
    17. Photosynthesis
    18. Get Better
    19. There She Is


  1. Polaroid Picture (Songbook Version)
  2. The Ballad Of Me And My Friends (Songbook Version)
  3. Broken Piano (Songbook Version)
  4. Josephine (Songbook Version)
  5. Love 40 Down (Songbook Version)
  6. The Way I Tend To Be (Songbook Version)
  7. Glorious You (Songbook Version)
  8. I Am Disappeared (Songbook Version)
  9. Long Live The Queen (Songbook Version)
  10. Photosynthesis (Songbook version)


Daniel Heptinstall talks all things Skinny Lister in an exclusive interview

Wolf Alice show they’re worth the hype with Visions Of A Life

A four year hiatus has made My Ticket Home better than ever!

Siberian Meat Grinder heat up the metal world with Metal Bear Stomp