Multi-million selling arena rockers Daughtry make their latest play for the UK market later this year opening up for the mighty Nickelback.

And the radio-friendly quintet are hoping to push their claims by reissuing Top 10 US album Break The Spell as a special tour edition next month.

Fronted by former American Idol finalist Chris Daughtry, the US stars scored back-to-back Billboard number one records in 2006 and 2009. 

And Break The Spell landed at eight on its release last year – racking up almost half a million sales in the past eight months.

But Daughtry have yet to set the UK charts alight with their latest album struggling to break the top 70 on this side of the Pond.

And hopes are high the revamped tour edition of Break The Spell – featuring a bonus DVD with promos and live performances – coupled with the Nickelback support will finally break the band over here.

Over the past five years Daughtry has scored four number one hits, bagged four Grammy nominations, sold more than seven million albums and played sold-out concerts around the world.

The band’s self-titled debut was the fastest selling rock debut in Soundscan history and its follow-up Leave This Town marked the quintet’s second consecutive number one album.

The Break The Spell Tour Edition tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Renegade
  2. Crawling Back To You
  3. Outta My Head
  4. Start Of Something Good
  5. Crazy
  6. Break The Spell
  7. We’re Not Gonna Fall
  8. Gone Too Soon
  9. Losing My Mind
  10. Rescue Me
  11. Louder Than Ever
  12. Spaceship
  13. Who’s They
  14. Maybe We’re Already Gone
  15. Everything But Me
  16. Lullaby


Daughtry’s European 2012 tour dates are as follows:

September 6th                      Brussels, Belgium                                 Ancienne Belgique

September 7th                      Paris, France                                         Zenith

September 9th                      Amsterdam, Holland                            Heineken Music Hall

September 11th                    Copenhagen, Denmark                       Falconer Theatre

September 12th                    Stolkholm, Sweden                              Hovet

September 16th                    Helsinski, Finland                                 Hartwall Arena

September 19th                    Hamburg, Germany                             O2 World

September 21st                     Cologne, Germany                               Lanxess Area

September 22nd                    Frankfurt, Germany                             Festhalle

September 25th                    Stuggart, Germany                               Schleyerhalle

September 26th                    Munich, Germany                                Olympiahalle

September 28th                    Zurich, Switzerland                              Hallenstadion

October 1st                         London, UK                                           O2 Arena

October 2nd                       Birmingham, UK                                   NIA

October 4th                         Manchester, UK                                   MENA

October 5th                         Newcastle, UK                                      Metro Radio Arena

October 7th                         Sheffield, UK                                        Sheffield Arena

October 8th                         London, UK                                           Wembley Arena

UK tickets are priced £40.50 except London £44.75 subject to booking fee. Tickets available through Ticketmaster at Ticketmaster