NWOBHM legends Tygers Of Pan Tang look set to maintain their new-found momentum with the release of highly anticipated album Ambush later this year.

Hot on the heels of the critically acclaimed Animal Instinct, the band’s second long player in four years will hit the streets on September 24.

And as a little taster Robb Weir and the boys have revealed the artwork that will adorn their new record. 

Featuring the skills of Rodney Matthews – who collaborated with the band on 1981’s Crazy Nights – the powerful image will strike a chord with long-term Tygers devotees.

Ambush was produced by Chris Tsangirides – the man behind the band’s top 20 debut Wildcat and the equally impressive Spellbound – and features 11 brand new tracks.

And fans can get a free download of one of those tunes right now with album closer Speed available via the Rocksector Records website right here: www.rocksector.com

The full tracklisting is as follows:

1. Keeping Me Alive
2. These Eyes
3. One Of A Kind
4. Rock & Roll Dream
5. She
6. Man On Fire
7. Play To Win
8. Burning Desire
9. Hey Suzie
10. Mr. Indispensable
11. Speed
The Tygers – originally from Whitley Bay – return to their Tyneside roots this week with a Newcastle O2 Academy show on Thursday. And look out for a full interview with Weir right here very soon.