The future is bright according to USX star Nate Hall after the singer songwriter used his debut solo album to get a monkey or two off his back.

Due for release in the UK this summer, A Great River is already mooted to sound like a combination of Springsteen, Dylan and Petty. And that sounds pretty darn good to everyone at rushonrock Towers… 

“This record was something I needed to do,” said Hall. “I didn’t really plan on it but it helped me to get rid of a lot of bad dreams.

“Feelings that pulled me down. Things that I would not carry around with me anymore. It helped me to put the past behind me. Now I can look to the future.”

The Great River is due for release in the UK on May 7 via Neurot and the full tracklisting is as follows:

01. The Earth In One Cell
02. Dark Star
03. Kathleen
04. Night Theme
05. Chains
06. To Wake And Dream
07. Raw Chords
08. Electric Night Theme
09. When The Stars Begin To Fall
10. A Great River