Every Time I Die look set to become one of the buzz bands of 2012 with new album Ex-Lives confirmed for a March release.

And to whet the appetites of punk metal fans everywhere, the Buffalo band has completed work on lead video Underwater Bimbos From Outer Space

One of 11 tracks on the new album (excluding three beefed-up bonus songs), the song is a typically brutal take on real life courtesy of flamboyant frontman Keith Buckley – and offers a tantalising taste of things to come.

The ETID singer said: “In order to write lyrics I had to pay attention to the defeatism that the music suggested.

“To compile the UBFOS video I had to acknowledge the masochism I wrote of to myself.

“You don’t get rewarded for your faith and you don’t get celebrated for your heroism. Just when you find yourself attached, you have lost it. Everything is borrowed. C’est la vie.”

The full Ex Lives track listing is as follows:

1 Underwater Bimbos From Outer Space 02:43
2 Holy Book Of Dilemma 01:49
3 A Wild, Shameless Plain 01:49
4 Typical Miracle 02:25
5 I Suck (Blood) 02:55
6 Partying Is Such Sweet Sorrow 03:12
7 The Low Road Has No Exits 02:51
8 Revival Mode 03:46
9 Drag King 04:11
10 Touch Yourself 02:17
11 Indian Giver 04:09
12 Grudge Music (bonus) 02:24
13 Business Casualty (bonus) 02:45
14 Starve An Artist, Cover Your Trash (bonus) 02:53

And you can see the video for UBFOS here: