We loved Dead Confederate’s brooding debut Wrecking Ball and the Georgian crew return with what promises to be another slab of gritty US rock this summer.

Sugar is released on August 23 with lead single Giving It All Away out the previous week.

And that’s just what Dead Confederate are doing right now with the tune available for a limited time via the band’s official website. Read on for the link…

The full track listing for Sugar is as follows:

In The Dark

Run From The Gun (w/ Ben Wigler)

Father Figure

Quiet Kid

By Design

Mob Scene


Giving It All Away (w/ J. Mascis)


Shocked To Realize

You can pick up the free download of Giving It All Away here: