No sooner have Frontiers thrilled legions of classic rock lovers everywhere with the news that they’re releasing a new live album from Tesla than they go and roll out a double disc special from Extreme.

After Nuno, Gary and the boys successfully reunited it seems there’s just no stopping the band from Boston and anyone who caught them on 2009’s comeback tour will testify one of hair metal’s greats is back with a bang.

Take Us Alive will be released next month and we’re delighted to say it’s a cracker. Featuring all the hits plus a look at the best moments from new album Saudades de Rock – and the DVD version features four clips from that album produced by Mr Bettencourt. Look out for a full review right here on the eve of the CD/DVD’s April 26 release and this is what Nuno said about the latest Extreme effort: “We wanted to do something really special for our hometown fans who were there for us since the beginning, since the club days.

“It was the last night of the Saudades tour and we couldn’t think of a better way to celebrate than by bringing it back to where it all started… Boston.”

Take Us Alive concert track listing:

01. Decadence Dance

02. Comfortably Dumb

03. Rest in Peace

04. It’s a Monster

05. Star

06. Tell me Something I Don’t Know

07. Medley – Kid Ego / Little Girls / Teacher’s Pet

08. Play With Me

09. Midnight Express

10. More Than Words

11. Ghost

12. Cupid’s Dead

13. Take us Alive

14. Flight of the Wounded Bumblebee

15. Get the Funk Out

16. Am I Ever Gonna Change

17. Hole Hearted
Bonus music videos (DVD only)

18. King of the Ladies

19. Interface

20. Run

21. Ghost