Here at rushonrock we love a bit of sprawling, innovative, instrumental metal and it appears red sparowes are about to deliver manna from heaven. They’re even delivering it on vinyl.

On April 5, the US semi-supergroup (boasting members of Isis and Made Out Of babies among others) release the superbly titled The Fear Is Excruciating, But Therein Lies The Answer.

And we reckon it’s one of those albums you just have to own on a slab of 12-inch plastic – the band agrees and a vinyl edition will be issued alongside the traditional CD. Expect a full review right here on the eve of its release but in the meantime here’s the full tracklisting of TFIS,BTLTA:

1) Truths Arise    2) In Illusions Of Order    3) A Hail Of Bombs     4) Giving Birth To Imagined Saviors     5) A Swarm                    6) In  Every Mind   7) A Mutiny    8) As Each End Looms And Subsides