Californian extreme metallers Abysmal Dawn have unleashed the second track from their long anticipated new full length, Phylogenesis.

The Path of The Totalitarian is taken from the LA death metal outfit’s fifth album, which will be released on April 17 via Season of Mist.

Listen to The Path of The Totalitarian via Season of Mist’s YouTube channel below.

The new album – which is the follow-up to 2014’s Obsolescence – will include a guest appearance from Unleashed’s Fredrik Folkare, as well as cover of Flattening Of Emotions by Floridian legends Death.

Conceptually, Phylogenesis focuses on the breakdown of social constructs the album and will feature cover art by Swedish artist Pär Olofsson.