YMA6 newrushonrock fixtures You Me At Six told us last month that their new album was ready to go and sure enough the pop punksters will unleash Hold Me Down on January 10 to kick off 2010 with an almighty bang.

Before then fans can download opening track The Consequence for free from the band’s official website.

And of course YM@6 devotees can look forward to a UK headline tour in March following next month’s seven-date arena jaunt with chart-busting Paramore.

Hold Me Down sees Josh and his buddies present their firstĀ original album for major label Virgin – after record company bosses repackaged and re-released Take Off Your Colours last month.

And the Surrey quintet include guest vocals fromĀ Kids In Glass Houses’ Aled Phillips, on Trophy Eyes and The Blackout’s Sean Smith on The Consequence.

With Josh telling Kerrang! earlier today that the band are ready to shake off their pop punk image we’re anticipating an edgier rock release from our favourite rising stars.

But all will be revealed in the New Year. Make sure you save just a little bit of your Chrimbo money for then…